Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue
An aerial view of Ayres Hall photograhed via a drone

The College of Arts and Sciences is UT’s flagship college and the largest, most comprehensive, and most diverse of UT’s 11 colleges. As such, our faculty are a central driver of the university’s academic accomplishments and the greatest contributor to all aspects of the university’s missions of instruction, research, and service to society.

The college’s 21 academic departments and schools, eight centers and institutes, and nine interdisciplinary programs span the disciplines of the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences, and the visual and performing arts. The college is also home to the Language and World Business Program and the College Scholars Program.


Graduate Students



Project Request Form

Faculty Staff and Awards