Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Retiring Faculty and Staff

Across the college, we bid farewell to 24 faculty and staff. Thank you for your work and best wishes for the future!

College administration

  • Cathy Parks, coordinator
  • Mary Anne Hoskins, associate director of advising

Department of Anthropology

  • Professor Walter Klippel

Department of Biochemistry and Cellular & Molecular Biology

  • Carolyn Joy, senior research associate
  • Distinguished Professor David Joy
  • Jennifer Trollinger, program resource specialist

Division of Biology

  • Jackie Owens, senior electronics technician

Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

  • Associate Professor Lance Laurence

Department of Earth & Planetary Sciences

  • Professor Larry Taylor

Department of Mathematics

  • Professor David Anderson
  • Donald Guldan, lecturer

Department of Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures

  • Cheryl Acree, administrative support assistant
  • Professor Les Essif
  • Charles Fitzpatrick, lecturer
  • Professor Christine Holmlund

Department of Philosophy

  • Cheryl Smith, administrative specialist

Department of Political Science

  • Professor Bruce Tonn

Department of Psychology

  • Professor Eric Sundstrom
  • Associate Professor Lance Laurence

Department of Sociology

  • Judy Morelock, lecturer

Department of Theatre

  • Professor Marianne Custer
  • Sharon Ward, business manager

School of Music

  • Judy Dooley, administrative services assistant