Skip to content

College Presents Annual Alumni, Philanthropy Awards

Front row, left to right: Dottie Habel, Terri Lee, Cynthia Tinker Back row, left to right: Jim Nixon, Mark Boling,, Jeff Becker, Tom Burman, Cortney Piper, Ashley Capps

Front row, left to right: Dottie Habel (accepted award on behalf of Paige Braddock); Theresa Lee, Dean; Cynthia Tinker (accepted award on behalf of John McManus); Back row, left to right: Jim Nixon (accepted the award on behalf of John Turley); Mark Boling(accepted the award on behalf of his father, Edward Boling); Jeff Becker (accepted award on behalf of Tim Townes); Tom Burman (accepted on behalf of George Demacopoulos); Cortney Piper, and Ashley Capps. Larry McKay, not pictured, accepted the award in behalf of Bill Ross.

Alumni Divisional Achievement Award

  • George Demacopoulos (’92)—Humanities Achievement Award
  • Cortney Piper (’03)—Social Sciences Achievement Award

Alumni Professional Achievement Award

  • Winner: Ashley Capps (’79), Professional Achievement Award

Alumni Scholarly and Creative Achievement Award

  • John McManus (’96), Scholarly Achievement Award
  • Paige Braddock (’85), Creative Achievement Award

College Philanthropist Award

  • Edward J. Boling (’48,’50), College Philanthropist Award, awarded posthumously.
  • Bill Ross (’60), College Philanthropist Award

Dean’s Distinguished Alumnus Award

  • Tim Townes (’73, ’75, ’80), Dean’s Distinguished Alumnus Award

Volunteer Service Award

  • John Turley (’74)—Volunteer Service Award

To read more about the awards and those honored this year, click on Alumni and Philanthropy Awards.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.