Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Mary Lynn Glustoff Award

Thanks to the generosity of Errol Glustoff, the College of Arts and Sciences has established an annual award that recognizes the contributions of a non-exempt staff member. The award is in memory of Mary Lynn Glustoff, who provided outstanding service for twenty-five years as principal secretary in the School of Art.

Non-exempt staff members who have a minimum of five years of service to UT, and who have  demonstrated outstanding customer service, positive attitude, a strong work ethic, and efficient and productive work habits may be nominated.

Please send nominations to your department head or director. Only one nomination from each department will be accepted. If there is more than one nomination from a department, the unit should create a committee to decide which nomination to send forward. The recipient of the award will be chosen from among the nominees by a committee composed of previous awardees and Errol Glustoff.

Department heads and directors should send letters of nomination to the college office, attention Marla Roberts, by close of business Thursday, March 25, 2021.  Heads and directors are encouraged to include in their letters of nominations quotations from the letters of nomination submitted by their faculty and staff. Other supporting evidence can also be submitted. Electronic submissions only.

The college will honor the recipient at a special luncheon in May.





2018-2019 Shirley Martin Sociology
2017-2018 Laura Cosey Political Science
2016-2017 Shelley Gentry Art
2015-2016 Susan Williams Philosophy
2014–2015 Catherine Longmire Physics & Astronomy
2013–2014 Kim Harrison History
2012–2013 Charlene Weaver Anthropology
2011–2012 Donna Bodenheimer English
2010–2011 Connie Ogle Psychology
2009–2010 Sue Howerton Political Science
2008–2009 Rachelle Allen Microbiology
2007–2008 Ingrid McMillen Modern Foreign Languages & Literatures
2006–2007 Pam Poe Anthropology
2005–2006 Phyllis Bice Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
2004–2005 Cindy Spangler School of Art
2003–2004 Kathryn (Kay) Gross Audiology & Speech Pathology
2002–2003 Sandy Lewis School of Art
2001–2002 Pam Armentrout Mathematics
2000–2001 Pam Sharpe Geography
1999–2000 Sue Howerton Political Science
1998–1999 Dinah Brock English