Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

College Convocation Diversity Leadership Award

At its annual Faculty Awards Dinner, the college presents a Diversity Leadership Award that recognizes the extraordinary efforts of a staff or faculty member in support of the college’s and university’s commitment to diversity.

A nomination consists of:

  1. A completed nomination form.
  2. A nomination letter, no longer than three pages, that describes the nominee’s extraordinary efforts in support of the college’s and university’s commitment to diversity. Nominators may find it helpful to refer to the university’s diversity action plan as they write their nomination letter

Please note that for security reasons, you must be logged in to your UT / Google account in order to make submissions on the online form. For any questions, please contact Todd Moore. Nominations should be submitted by December 15 at 5:00 p.m.


Year Recipient Department
2022 Senior: Patrick Grzanka
Junior: Loneka Wilkinson Battiste
Junior: Shaneda Destine
2021 Senior: Brian O’Meara
Junior: Solange Muñoz
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
2020 Senior: Stephanie Bohon
Senior: Daniel M. Roberts
Junior: Kirsten A. Gonzalez
2019 Senior: Althea Murphy-Price
Junior: Brandon Winford
School of Art
2018 Jioni Lewis Psychology
2017 Adam Cureton Philosophy
2016 Leticia Flores Psychology
2015 Derek Alderman
Michelle Commander
2014 Soren Sorenson Physics & Astronomy
2013 Sekeenia Haynes Program for Excellence and Equity in Research (PEER)
2012 Joseph Miles Psychology
2011 Lynn Sacco History
2010 Dawn M. Szymanski Psychology
2009 Suzanne M. Lenhart Mathematics
2008 Elizabeth Sutherland Classics